Miles City, area students named to several honor lists at Montana Tech

Star Staff

Several students from Miles City and the surrounding area were named to the Honor Roll, Dean’s List and Chancellor’s Honor Roll for the spring semester 2017 at Montana Tech in Butte. 

Students who earn 4.0 grade point averages (GPAs) are placed on the Chancellor’s Honor Roll, according to a news release from Montana Tech. Those earning 3.5 GPAs will receive recognition for being listed on the Dean’s List. Full‐time undergraduate students (enrolling in and completing a minimum of 12 credits) who earn 3.25 GPAs during the semester are listed on the semester Honor Roll.

Local and area students whose names appear on the various honor lists follow.


Chancellor’s Honor Roll (4.0 GPA)

Carson Fiechtner of Miles City; David Williams and Carter Lynch, Broadus; Sydney Gillespie of Colstrip; Haylee Kramer of Glendive.


Dean’s List 

(3.5 GPAs and higher)

Joni Badgett of Miles City; Sheldon Ridenhower of Baker; Francisco Barreto, Keifer Daugherty, Nathaniel Lewis and Kendal Neumiller, all of Colstrip.

Kaylee Zard of Forsyth; Brittany Hirsch, Jordan Johnson, Ani Joseph, Alexa Rau and Kyle Shepherd, all of Glendive; Kile Denny of Lame Deer.

Cole Carpenter, Bridger Coffman and Taryn McMillen, all of Sidney; and Colton Tousignant and Ty Tousignant, both of Wibaux. 


Honor List 

(3.25 GPSs and higher)

Bryan Claypool (a geological engineering major), Robert Hofer and Jena Stratton, all of Miles City.

Eli Hodges and Kodi Neumiller, both of Colstrip; and Daniel Friez of Forsyth.