"Red Carpet" theme of CCDHS prom



“Red Carpet” is the theme of the 2014 Junior Class Prom at Custer County District High School on Saturday evening, March 22. Decorations for the event will focus on a flashy Hollywood-style glam movie party.

The Grand March for the prom begins at 8 p.m. and is open to the public at no charge.

Queen candidates for this year’s prom are Olivia Blunt, Jessica Weischedel, Bailey Naylor, Beth Sutter and Tori Swope. King candidates are Ben Herzog, Brac Warren, Kyle Collins, Kasey Hains and Sergio Salcido.

Jeremy Wolff with Wolff Productions from Billings will be the disc jockey for the evening. 

Refreshments will be served throughout the evening with girls from Washington Middle School running the refreshment stand.

Photos will be taken by Kara Phillips from 7 to 9 p.m. in the CCDHS West Mulipurpose Room.

There will be door prizes of gift certificates and cash for prom attendees. The last two drawings of door prizes for the evening will be for two crisp $100 bills. Students must be present to win.

Among those helping with this year’s program are CCDHS students Reba Pierson, Alec Haughian, Evan Haughian and Laina Raisler. Adults assisting are Diane Schneidt, Anita Murnin and Denise Harvey.

Dan Stanton is the junior class advisor. Junior class officers are Megan Ryan, president;  Amy Blaquiere, vice president; Meghan Brence, secretary; and representatives, Derrick Herman, Rachelle Weyerbacher and Bryan Claypool.